Image

Road to heaven

Kaas Plateau in the Satara district of Maharashtra is blessed with a bed of forest flowers that appear every year right after monsoon, around Sep-Oct. I have made three trips to Kaas so far in my last few years in Mumbai. Every time I come back with more wonderful memories.

dsc_0734
View from my hotel room
dsc_0068
View from my hotel room

Coming next is one of my favourite images taken on the last trip to Kaas a few years back. It was still raining and foggy. The authorities have put barricades and created walkways in the forest area to protect the environment and keep the tourists from walking over the bed of flowers. These walkways are long and take you far into the Plateau with forest land covered with flowers on both sides. I took this picture at the edge of one such road where the horizon was hidden in clouds.

Felt like I was on a road to heaven.

Road to heaven
Road to heaven
Leave a Reply

